This is why Sam thinks we all do drugs


I just wanted to take a minute and talk about the intelligence of this generation.

There were multiple moments today that just showed how truly brilliant the students at my school are. I thought I could write them down.
Well my first class was spanish. For IB students, the kids in my spanish class are incredibly bad at spanish. Anyway, I’m sitting in the corner working
on something on my computer, probably reading a blog or writing a stupid short story, anyway I start whistling. Turns out it was the teachers ring tone
so me, totally obliviously, continue to whistle this tone that’s stuck in my head and the teacher keeps walking behind his desk to glance at his phone.
Wasn’t till the end of class that I noticed him.Anyway, just a funny way to start the day.

We had a community meeting (in case you don’t read my other posts I go to a hippy school, community meetings are a weekly event. ugh.) A couple of my friends stand up to talk about prom. I’m not all that into prom but my friends are, well I had this idea (my friend would tell you it was her idea,that’s a lie) to do luminescence. A prom made up of beautiful white lights and cute sparkler photos and fireworks and
Japanese lanterns to float on the water. Beautiful right?
Well at my school we’ve had this pattern of making our proms to be modeled after disasters. For example, two years ago we had titanic funny enough it was
on a boat. If you ask me that was tempting fate a little too much but whatever. Then last year it was Prompeii. Everything modeled after Pompeii with
boulders and lava everywhere. TBH it was pretty hideous. Only benefit was the volcano of donuts. The volcano was the main reason I went. It wasn’t as cool
as it sounds. Anyways the other idea for this years prom was to do PROMLANTIS. Yup an underwater prom. yuck. Anyways this was what most people voted for,
are you fucking kidding me? gross. I mean maybe for a spring fling or a sadies but no. The selling point for this was that the teachers would dress
like mermaids but even during the announcement the teachers said they never agreed to that.
This year our new principal Sam Johnson has been cracking down on the seniors this year about doing drugs…well this is why.

Also, today this girl…let’s call her Patrice. Patrice has this like passionate hate for one of my friends, Sunny (see? real hippy school). Whatever right?
I mean we all have people we can’t stand, like this girl Jenny who just never shuts up (I’ll rant about her in another post) but you don’t go out of your
way to let the person know, you know? Especially if you’re not friends with this person and we are NOT friends with Patrice. Today Sunny just made a comment
in class,
“Have you guys heard of the school Nova? On University?” and Patrice just jumps in,
“University?! Did you say Nova was a University?? Did she just say Nova was a University, haha like wth..” Eventually one of the girls sitting
next to her pointed out that Sunny said University as in the street…Embarrassing…plus why the hell would you go out of your way like that to yell at
someone who wasn’t even talking to you.
Image result for nobody asked you patrice
Even the teachers are getting sick of our shit though, like my english teacher is so sick of students asking her where her class is (and she is
the most sassy teacher I have ever met) the always puts up one hand and with the most fake smile says, check the schedele…and ..still smiling “I am so
sick of students asking me this I get asked this like 20 times a day..”
To end a perfectly stupid day one of the kids in my grade comes running up to me all panicked, he lost 120 dollars worth of molly XD how the hell
do you do that at school? Whatever.

 

Leave a comment