I really want a milky way bar

“There’ll be a smile in my face in the catalog and it would be just like you were never gone, there’ll be a key under the mat and a light in the hall if you ever come back.”- just the song playing on the radio right now.

I don’t like being so frustrated all the time, it makes me so cynical. Waiting for the bus today I realized just how..idk harsh …sarcastic? dark? haha idk since my family left…Today I made an effort to try and be a little nicer than usual..but after a history class trivia game with the most goddamn competitive girl on the planet I was feeling pretty pissy. Whatever, I’ll just like retrieve back into my shell and hide from the world and continue mumbling cruel jokes.

Then on the bus ride to work I sat next to a Somalian woman looking through some papers. I had my headphones in listening to music too embarrassing to write about. She tapped my shoulder and I leaned over the aisle. She mumbled something and pointed to a picture of some knives, forks and spoons. I looked over and said

“Silverware” she repeated it a few times and then pointed to another picture of a saucer. I told her what that was and she struggled but was finally able to pronounce it. We continued like that for the rest of my bus ride. Once I got to work I was in such a better mood. That was pretty cool helping someone learn something on the bus.

Well right now I have a lot of homework but I would much rather write out this post. I was thinking about doing a ranty shitty post but actually I wasn’t as angry as I thought I would have been.

Now to bullshitting about Yeats poetry. woo hoo.

ciao.

 

 

Leave a comment